controlzoqa.blogg.se

Chinese flat bread
Chinese flat bread












chinese flat bread

“It’s very good.” And the oxtail stew with bean noodles or the wok-fried homemade noodles. But she smiles and leans over my menu, pointing out favorites. Particularly with a menu with hundreds of items on it in a busy restaurant during the lunch hour. And there is the spicy ox tripe, with hot peppers, my friend told me about. On a chalkboard, in both Chinese and English, are specials such as sea cucumber in brown sauce, lamb soup with crusty bread and tofu omelet in brown sauce. Hundreds of items follow on the next eight pages: cold dishes, warm pots, seafood, homemade soft noodles, rice bowls, vegetarian specialties.

chinese flat bread

The first page is nothing but lunch specials-designed to get you in and out quickly-yet there are still almost 50 items listed, from shredded chicken with jelly fish to braised lamb with sa cha sauce. The waitress stops by again to see if I have decided what I want. A businessman in white shirt, sleeves rolled up, sitting in the booth next to mine already has a big plate of steaming noodles in a dark brown sauce, though we sat down at the same time. “Can I start with the sesame flat bread?” I ask.














Chinese flat bread